Privacy policy

Introduction

ECTOR is committed to protecting your privacy and takes its obligations to respect the security of its customer information very seriously. We are clear and transparent about the information we collect and how we use it.

This privacy policy states the following:

  • where the data comes from;
  • what we do with this data;
  • how we store the data;
  • to whom we transfer or disclose this data;
  • how we approach your data protection rights;
  • how we comply with data protection regulations; and
  • the elements specific to the use of the Ector mobile application (Android and iOS)

All personal data is collected and processed in accordance with French and European data protection laws.

Data controller

In this privacy policy, "ECTOR" refers to SMART PARK SAS, the primary operating company for the Service. SMART PARK SAS is the "data controller" of all personal information collected from ECTOR customers for the purposes of applicable laws. ECTOR is registered in France under number 794 357 905 and its headquarters are located at 21 rue Letellier, 75015, Paris/France.

This means that ECTOR is particularly responsible for the collection of your personal data, its security and use for the purposes that ECTOR details below in its confidentiality policy in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation (GDPR ).

Data accuracy

When you register as a Customer, you consent to this collection and processing and you guarantee the accuracy of all the data you provide to us.

Personal data we collect

Personal data: what is it?

By "personal data" we mean all data concerning you which allow us to identify you, such as your name, your email or telephone details, the reference number of your booking, your payment information and information relating to your access to the website, in particular by reference to an identification number such as an IP address.

What data is used by ECTOR?

ECTOR collects and uses different sets of data to provide you with its Service and improve your experience on its Platforms. This data may be personal. Some of this data can be collected by cookies. ECTOR uses different categories of Cookies, some of which are anonymised.

Cookies allow us to improve your experience with our Service and to provide certain features that you may find useful (see ECTOR Cookie Management Policy). These may include media and advertising partner cookies that are placed on your computer when you visit our website or use our application. Please visit our partner websites for more information regarding their Privacy Policy and their Cookie Policy.

Cookies are small text files that are transferred to your computer's hard drive via your web browser to allow us to recognise your browser and to help us track the visitors of our website, thereby enabling us to better understand the services that will be most suitable for you. A cookie contains your contact details as well as information to allow us to identify your computer when you browse our website in order to help you complete your booking.

Most web browsers automatically accept cookies, however, if you wish, you can change these browser settings to accept, refuse and delete the cookies. The "help" section in the toolbar for most browsers will tell you how to prevent your browser from accepting new cookies, how to have the browser notify you when you receive a new cookie, or how to disable cookies. If you decide to change these settings, some of our website features may not work as expected. The cookies we use do not detect all the information stored on your computers.

We may also collect your personal data when you make a Booking with us (either directly or indirectly through our trusted third party partners), create an ECTOR account, use our website and/or our mobile application as well as any other website accessible through our website and/or our mobile application, take part in a survey or contest, or when you contact us.

The categories of information that we may collect are as follows:

  1. First and last name, postal code, email address, telephone number, flight or train numbers (outbound and inbound), password, model, colour and license plate of the vehicle entrusted to us, reason for the travel and credit/debit card information or other payment information;
  2. Booking history or Booking attempts;
  3. The information you enter regarding your travel preferences in your ECTOR account;
  4. Information relating to your purchases of the Service from our trusted partners;
  5. Information relating to your use of our website and/or mobile application. This includes a unique identifier stored in your cookies;
  6. Communications exchanged with us or that you send to us by mail, electronic messages, chat service, telephone calls or on social media networks;
  7. Address, in particular the real-time geographic location of your computer or equipment with GPS, Bluetooth and your IP address, through the location of Wi-Fi hotspots and cellular towers if you use the geolocation features and activate the settings Location services on your computer or equipment;
  8. Data relative to events related to the device you are using, such as crashes, type and language of your browser, date and time of the request and referrer URL.

For what purposes do we use your personal data, why and for how long

Your data may be used for the following purposes:

  1. Provide the Service you are requesting: we use the information you provide us to perform the Service you have requested for your travel;
  2. Contact you in the event of a schedule change or flight/train cancellation: we send you messages about the Service you have requested and the changes that apply to this Service. These communications do not serve a commercial purpose and cannot be deactivated;
  3. Verification/Preliminary check of a credit card or other payment card: we use your payment information for accounting, billing and verification purposes and to detect and/or prevent any fraudulent activity;
  4. For administrative or legal purposes: we use your data to conduct statistical and commercial analyses, system tests, customer surveys, maintenance and development activities, or to settle a dispute or complaint. Please note that we may perform data profiling from the data we collect from you for statistical and business analysis purposes. Any profiling activity will be carried out only after obtaining your prior agreement and doing the utmost to ensure that all the data used is accurate. By providing your personal data, you expressly agree that we may use your data to perform profiling activities in accordance with this privacy policy;
  5. Security, health, administration, crime prevention/detection: we may disclose your information to government authorities or bodies responsible for ensuring compliance with regulations;
  6. Communications with customer service: we use your data to manage our relationship with you as a Customer and to improve our services and your experience with us;
  7. Offer tailor-made services: we use your data to provide you with information which we believe may be of interest to you before, during and after your trip and in order to personalise the services we offer, such as special offers;
  8. Marketing: we will contact you by email to communicate promotional offers on our Service and related products. You can choose whether or not to receive these communications. You have the option, at each of our electronic communications, to indicate that you no longer wish to receive marketing communications.

We will only process your personal data within the framework provided by the law. The legal basis will vary depending on the reasons for which we have collected and need to use your personal data.

In the majority of cases, we need your personal data to proceed to the Booking, conclude a contract with you and execute this contract.

We will not keep your data for longer than necessary to achieve the purposes for which it is collected. To determine the appropriate retention period, the following is taken into account: the amount, nature and sensitivity of personal data, the purposes for which we process it and the possibility that we have of achieving these purposes by other means.

We archive the personal data of accounts closed according to the rules applicable to the protection of your data only in order to comply with the law, prevent fraud, collect amounts due, resolve disputes, resolve technical problems, participate in inquiries, apply our Terms and Conditions and take any other action permitted by law.

Security of your personal data

We follow strict security procedures for the retention and disclosure of your personal data, and to protect it from accidental loss, destruction or alteration. The data you provide to us is protected by means of the SSL (Secure Socket Layer) protocol. SSL is the method used to encrypt credit card information and data so that it can be transferred securely on the internet.

All payment data is transmitted via a secure connection (Secure Socket Layer-SSL) through a dedicated network infrastructure (Multiprotocol Label Switching-MPLS) and stored in accordance with Payment Card Industry Data Security (PCI DSS) standards.

We can share your information with trusted third parties for the purposes set out in this privacy policy. We require all third parties to put in place applicable technical and operational security measures to protect your personal data, in accordance with Irish and European data protection laws.

Access to your ECTOR account is only possible after entering your personal password directly or through automatic connection means or through Facebook Connect. You should always keep your access information confidential and close the browser window once you have finished communicating with us, especially if you share the use of your computer and/or your device with other people.

Specific points related to the use of the Ector application (Android and IOS)

In addition, when you use our Application, Ector collects and saves the following data (“Application Data”):

User ID, Android Advertising IDs or iOS IDFA, country code, language, device name, name of the operating system and version.

Ector only uses this Application Data for statistical evaluation for the purposes of operation, security and optimisation of Services. Ector reserves the right to save and subsequently use this Application Data at a later point in time if there are indications of illegal use of our Services.

In addition, we use the services of OneSignal (onesignal.com) to manage the notifications that can be sent to the application. The privacy policy of this service is available at: https://onesignal.com/privacy_policy

Sharing your personal data

We do not sell personal data to third parties.

We may transfer personal data to our contractual service providers. Before doing so, we take steps to ensure that your personal data is treated with adequate protection as required by the specific data protection laws and internal ECTOR policies.

We share personal data in particular to deliver the Service and perform actions on request and on behalf of ECTOR, such as running the software on the remote server platform, setting up payment processes for the Service proposed, carry out checks on the good condition of the vehicles when they are picked up and returned, confirm that the Customer's data is accurate or outsource certain actions related to customer relations and complaint management.

Furthermore, ECTOR requests guarantees from its service providers acting as data processors within the framework of the GDPR on their compliance with the rules set out in the GDPR.

Your rights

In accordance with the law, the following rights are attached to your personal data:

  • Right of access
  • Right of rectification
  • Right to deletion (right to be forgotten)
  • Right to restrict processing
  • Right to data portability
  • Right to object 

To exercise any of these rights, you can write to privacy@ectorparking.com. We will respond to you as soon as possible

You equally have the possibility of lodging a complaint with the National Commission on Informatics and Liberty (CNIL in French).

You will not have to pay any fees to access your personal information (or to exercise any of your other rights). However, we may charge you a reasonable fee if your request for access is distinctly unfounded or improper. We may also refuse your request for these reasons.

We may ask you for specific information to help us confirm your identity and to ensure that your right of access to that information (or the exercise of any other of your rights) is respected. This is a security measure to ensure that your personal information is not disclosed to someone who is not authorised to view it.

Data protection officer

We have appointed a Data Protection Officer (“DPO”) to ensure compliance with this privacy policy. For any questions regarding this privacy policy or how we manage your personal information, please contact the DPO at privacy@ectorparking.com.

Changes to the Privacy Policy

Our privacy policy may change from time to time and the changes to the policy will be communicated to you by email or through a notification on our website.

Contact us

For any questions concerning personal data you can contact us by using the following contact details: SMART PARK SAS 21, rue Letellier 75015 PARIS, France or by sending an email to privacy@ectorparking.com.

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies pour bénéficier d'une navigation optimale et d'offres personnalisées. En savoir plus.

Politique de Confidentialité

Introduction

ECTOR s’engage à protéger votre vie privée et prend très au sérieux le respect de ses obligations quant à la sécurité des informations de ses clients. Nous sommes clairs et transparents au sujet des informations que nous recueillons et de l’utilisation que nous en faisons.

La présente politique de confidentialité énonce ce qui suit :

  • d'où proviennent les données ;
  • ce que nous faisons avec ces données ;
  • comment nous stockons les données ;
  • à qui nous transférons ou divulguons ces données ;
  • comment nous abordons vos droits en matière de protection des données ;
  • comment nous respectons les réglementations en matière de protection des données; et
  • les points spécifiques à l'utilisation de l'application mobile Ector (android et ios)

Toutes les données personnelles sont collectées et traitées conformément aux lois françaises et européennes de protection des données.

Contrôleur de données         

Dans la présente politique de confidentialité, « ECTOR » vise SMART PARK SAS, la société d’exploitation principale du Service. SMART PARK SAS est le « responsable du traitement » de toutes les informations personnelles collectées auprès des clients ECTOR aux fins des lois applicables. ECTOR est enregistré en France sous le numéro 794 357 905 et son siège est sis 21 rue Letellier, 75015, Paris / France.

Cela signifie que ECTOR est notamment responsable de la collecte de vos données personnelles, de leur sécurité et de leur utilisation pour les finalités qu’ECTOR détaille ci-après dans sa politique de confidentialité en conformité avec le Règlement Général sur la Protection des Données (GDPR).

Exactitude des données

Au moment de votre inscription que Client, vous consentez à ce traitement et vous garantissez l’exactitude de toutes les données que vous nous fournissez.

Données personnelles que nous collectons

Données personnelles : de quoi s’agit-il?

Par « données personnelles » nous entendons toutes données vous concernant qui nous permettent de vous identifier, telles que votre nom, vos coordonnées email ou téléphone, le numéro de référence de votre réservation, vos informations de paiement et les informations relatives à votre accès au site internet, notamment par référence à un numéro d’identification comme une adresse IP.

Quelles sont les données utilisées par ECTOR ?

ECTOR recueille et utilise différents ensembles de données pour vous fournir son Service et améliorer votre expérience sur ses Plateformes. Ces données peuvent être à caractère personnel ou non. Certaines de ces données peuvent être collectées par des cookies. ECTOR utilise différentes catégories de Cookies, certains étant anonymisés.

Les cookies nous permettent d’améliorer votre expérience quant à notre Service et de fournir certaines caractéristiques qui pourraient vous être utiles (voir la Politique de gestion des cookies ECTOR). Cela peut inclure les cookies des médias et des partenaires publicitaires qui sont placés sur votre ordinateur lorsque vous visitez notre site web ou application. Veuillez visiter les sites de nos partenaires pour obtenir davantage d’informations concernant leur Charte de confidentialité et leur politique de gestion des cookies.

Les cookies sont de petits fichiers texte qui sont transférés sur le disque dur de votre ordinateur via votre navigateur Web afin de nous permettre de reconnaître votre navigateur et de nous aider à suivre les visiteurs de notre site, nous permettant ainsi de mieux comprendre les services qui seront le plus appropriés pour vous. Un cookie contient vos informations de contact et d’information pour nous permettre d’identifier votre ordinateur lorsque vous parcourez notre site dans le but de vous aider à terminer votre réservation.

La plupart des navigateurs Web acceptent automatiquement les cookies, cependant, si vous le souhaitez, vous pouvez modifier ces paramètres de navigateur pour accepter, refuser et supprimer les cookies. La partie « aide » dans la barre d’outils pour la plupart des navigateurs vous indiquera comment empêcher votre navigateur d’accepter de nouveaux cookies, comment faire pour que le navigateur vous avertisse lorsque vous recevez un nouveau cookie ou comment désactiver les cookies. Si vous décidez de modifier ces paramètres, certaines fonctionnalités pourraient ne pas opérer comme prévu. Les cookies que nous utilisons ne détectent pas toutes les informations stockées sur vos ordinateurs.

Nous pouvons également collecter vos données personnelles quand vous effectuez une Réservation auprès de nous (soit directement ou indirectement par le biais de nos partenaires de confiance tiers), créez un compte ECTOR, utilisez notre site internet et/ou notre application mobile ainsi que tout autre site internet accessible par notre site internet et/ou notre application mobile, participez à une enquête ou un concours, ou quand vous nous contactez.

Les catégories d’informations que nous sommes susceptibles de collecter sont les suivantes :

  1. Nom et prénom, code postal, adresse e-mail, numéro de téléphone, numéros de vol ou train aller et retour, mot de passe, modèle, couleur et plaque d’immatriculation du véhicule confié, raison du voyage et informations de carte de crédit/débit ou autres informations de paiement ;
  2. Historique des Réservations ou tentatives de Réservation ;
  3. Les informations que vous renseignez concernant vos préférences de voyage dans votre compte ECTOR ;
  4. Les informations relatives à vos achats du Service chez nos partenaires de confiance ;
  5. Les informations relatives à votre utilisation de notre site internet et/ou application mobile. Cela comprend un identifiant unique stocké dans vos cookies ;
  6. Les communications échangées avec nous ou que vous nous envoyez par courrier, messages électroniques, service de chat, appels téléphoniques ou sur les réseaux sociaux ;
  7. Adresse, notamment l’emplacement géographique en temps réel de votre ordinateur ou équipement avec le GPS, Bluetooth et votre adresse IP, via l’emplacement des hotspots Wi-Fi et tours cellulaires si vous utilisez les fonctionnalités de géolocalisation et activez les paramètres Services de localisation de votre ordinateur ou équipement ;
  8. Des données relatives aux événements liés à l’appareil que vous utilisez, tels que plantages, type et langue de votre navigateur, date et heure de la requête et URL de provenance.

A quelles fins utilisons-nous vos données personnelles, pourquoi et pour combien de temps

Vos données peuvent être utilisées aux fins suivantes :

  1. Fournir le Service que vous demandez : nous utilisons les informations que vous nous fournissez pour effectuer le Service que vous avez demandé dans le cadre de votre voyage ;
  2. Vous contacter dans l’éventualité d’un changement d’horaire ou d’une annulation de vol ou train : nous vous envoyons des messages sur le Service que vous avez demandé et les changements qui s’appliquent à ce Service. Ces communications ne sont pas réalisées à des fins commerciales et ne peuvent être désactivées ;
  3. Vérification/Examen préliminaire d’une carte de crédit ou autre carte de paiement : nous utilisons vos informations de paiement à des fins de comptabilité, de facturation et de vérification et pour détecter et/ou prévenir toute activité frauduleuse ;
  4. À des fins administratives ou juridiques : nous utilisons vos données pour mener des analyses statistiques et commerciales, tests des systèmes, enquêtes auprès des clients, des activités de maintenance et développement, ou pour régler un litige ou une réclamation. Veuillez noter que nous pouvons réaliser un profilage des données à partir des données que nous collectons auprès de vous à des fins d’analyse statistique et commerciale. Toute activité de profilage sera effectuée uniquement après obtention de votre accord préalable et en faisant le maximum pour nous assurer que toutes les données utilisées sont exactes. En fournissant vos données personnelles, vous acceptez explicitement que nous utilisions vos données pour réaliser des activités de profilage conformément à la présente politique de confidentialité ;
  5. Sécurité, santé, administration, prévention/détection du crime : nous pouvons divulguer vos informations aux autorités gouvernementales ou aux instances chargées de veiller à la conformité à des réglementations
  6. Communications avec le service clientèle : nous utilisons vos données pour gérer notre relation avec vous en tant que Client et pour améliorer nos services et améliorer votre expérience avec nous ;
  7. Proposer des services sur mesure : nous utilisons vos données pour vous communiquer des informations qui, selon nous, sont susceptibles de vous intéresser avant, pendant et après votre voyage et afin de personnaliser les services que nous vous proposons, tels que des offres spéciales ;
  8. Marketing : nous vous contacterons pour vous communiquer des offres promotionnelles sur notre Service et des produits connexes par messages électroniques. Vous avez la possibilité d’accepter, ou non, de recevoir ces communications. Vous avez la possibilité, à chacune de nos communications électroniques, d’indiquer que vous ne souhaitez plus recevoir de communications marketing.

Nous ne traiterons vos données personnelles que dans le cadre prévu par la loi. Le fondement juridique variera en fonction des raisons pour lesquelles nous avons collecté et avons besoin d’utiliser vos données personnelles.

Dans la majorité des cas, nous avons besoin de vos données personnelles pour procéder à la Réservation, conclure un contrat avec vous et exécuter ledit contrat.

Nous ne conserverons pas vos données plus longtemps que nécessaire pour atteindre les finalités pour lesquelles elles sont traitées. Pour déterminer la durée de conservation appropriée, sont prises en compte la quantité, la nature et la sensibilité des données personnelles, les finalités pour lesquelles nous les traitons et la possibilité que nous avons d’atteindre ces finalités par d’autres moyens.

Nous archivons les données à caractère personnel des comptes clôturés selon les règles applicables à la protection de vos données uniquement afin de nous conformer à la loi, prévenir des fraudes, recouvrer des sommes dues, régler des différends, résoudre des problèmes techniques, participer à des enquêtes, appliquer nos Conditions Générales et prendre toute autre mesure autorisée par la loi.

Sécurité de vos données personnelles

Nous suivons des procédures de sécurité strictes quant à la conservation et la divulgation de vos données personnelles, et pour les protéger contre la perte accidentelle, destruction ou altération. Les données que vous nous fournissez sont protégées au moyen du protocole SSL (Secure Socket Layer). SSL est la méthode utilisée de cryptage des informations et des données des cartes de crédit pour que celles-ci puissent être transférées en toute sécurité sur internet.

Toutes les données de paiement sont transmises via une connexion sécurisée (Secure Socket Layer-SSL) à travers une infrastructure de réseau dédié (Multiprotocol Label Switching-MPLS) et stockées en conformité avec les normes Payment Card Industry Data Security (PCI DSS).

Nous pouvons communiquer vos informations à des tiers de confiance aux fins énoncées dans la présente politique de confidentialité. Nous exigeons de tous les tiers qu’ils mettent en place des mesures de sécurité techniques et opérationnelles adaptées pour protéger vos données personnelles, conformément aux lois irlandaises et européennes de protection des données.

L’accès à votre compte ECTOR n’est possible qu’après avoir saisi votre mot de passe personnel directement ou via les moyens de connexion automatique ou via Facebook Connect. Vous devez toujours garder vos informations d’accès confidentielles et fermer la fenêtre du navigateur une fois terminée votre communication avec nous, en particulier si vous partagez l’utilisation de votre ordinateur et/ou de votre appareil avec d’autres personnes.

Points spécifiques à l'utilisation de l'application Ector (android et ios)

En outre, lorsque vous utilisez notre Application, Ector collecte et stocke les données suivantes (« Données d'Application ») :
Identifiant utilisateur, Identifiant d'appareil Android (Android Advertising IDs) ou IDFA iOS, code pays, langue, nom de l'appareil, nom du système d'exploitation et version.
Ector n'utilise ces Données d'Application que pour l'évaluation statistique aux fins de l'exploitation, de la sécurité et de l'optimisation des Services. Ector se réserve le droit de sauvegarder et d'utiliser ultérieurement ces Données d'Application si des indices révélant une utilisation illégale de nos Services retiennent notre attention.

En outre, nous utilisons les services de OneSignal (onesignal.com) pour gérer les notifications qui peuvent être envoyées à l'application. La politique de confidentialité de ce service est disponible à l'adresse : https://onesignal.com/privacy_policy

Partage de vos données personnelles

Nous ne vendons pas de données personnelles à des tiers.

Nous pouvons transférer des données personnelles à nos fournisseurs de services contractuels. Avant de le faire, nous prenons des mesures pour veiller à ce que vos données personnelles soient traitées avec une protection adéquate tel que requis par les lois spécifiques sur la protection des données et les politiques internes d’ECTOR.

Nous partageons des données à caractère personnel notamment pour délivrer le Service et effectuer des actions à la demande et pour le compte de ECTOR, comme par exemple faire fonctionner le logiciel sur la plateforme de serveurs distants, mettre en place des processus de paiement pour le Service proposé, effectuer des contrôles sur le bon état des véhicules lors de leur prise en charge et restitution, confirmer que les données du Client sont exactes ou externaliser certaines actions liées à la relation client et à la gestion des réclamations.

En outre, ECTOR sollicite des garanties de la part de ses prestataires de services agissant en tant que processeurs de données dans le cadre du GDPR sur leur conformité aux règles énoncées dans le GDPR.

Vos droits

Conformément à la loi, les droits suivants sont attachés à vos données personnelles :

  • Droit d’accès
  • Droit de rectification
  • Droit à l’effacement (droit à l’oubli)
  • Droit à la limitation du traitement
  • Droit à la portabilité des données
  • Droit d’opposition

Pour exercer l’un de ces droits, vous pouvez écrire à privacy@ectorparking.com. Nous vous répondrons dans les meilleurs délais

Vous avez également la possibilité d’introduire une réclamation auprès de la Commission Nationale Informatique et Libertés (CNIL).

Vous n’aurez aucun frais à payer pour accéder à vos informations personnelles (ou pour exercer n’importe quel autre de vos droits). Cependant, nous pourrons vous facturer un montant de frais raisonnable si votre demande d’accès est manifestement infondée ou abusive. Nous pourrons par ailleurs refuser d’accéder à votre demande pour les mêmes raisons.

Nous pouvons être amenés à vous demander des informations spécifiques pour nous aider à confirmer votre identité et nous assurer du respect de votre droit d’accès à ces informations (ou pour l’exercice de n’importe quel autre de vos droits). Il s’agit d’une mesure de sécurité visant à nous assurer de la non-divulgation de vos informations personnelles à une personne non autorisée à les consulter.

Délégué à la protection des données

Nous avons nommé un Délégué à la Protection des Données (« DPO ») pour veiller au respect de la présente politique de confidentialité. Pour toutes questions relatives à la présente politique de confidentialité ou à la manière dont nous gérons vos informations personnelles, veuillez contacter le DPO à l’adresse privacy@ectorparking.com .

Modifications de la Politique de confidentialité

Notre politique de confidentialité peut changer de temps à autre et les modifications portées à celle-ci vous seront signifiées par message électronique ou par une notification sur notre site internet.

Nous contacter

Pour toutes questions concernant les données personnelles vous pouvez nous contacter aux coordonnées suivantes : SMART PARK SAS ­ 37, avenue Trudaine 75009 PARIS, France ou utilisez privacy@ectorparking.com.